Skip to Content

São Paulo School of Advanced Science on Quantum Fluids and Applications [postponed]

[Meeting rescheduled again due to COVID-19 concerns]

We are pleased to announce that from 24 January to 2 February 2021 we will hold the "São Paulo School of Advanced Science on Quantum Fluids and Applications". Hosted by the São Carlos Institute of Physics of University of São Paulo at São Carlos, the School is one of the São Paulo Schools of Advanced Science supported by Fapesp (São Paulo Research Foundation) and it will cover relevant topics on quantum fluids, such as:

  • Bose-Einstein condensation
  • Degenerate Fermi gases
  • Out-of-equilibrium quantum fluids and turbulence
  • Adiabatic traps for cold atoms
  • Quantum magnetism
  • Macroscopic quantum phenomena
  • Quantum simulation
  • Universality
  • Supersolids

The School aims to give attendees an understanding of the subject area from fundamental to applied science. It is targeted at graduate students and early career researchers (post-doctorate).

The São Paulo School of Advanced Science on Quantum Fluids and Applications will be a FREE event. We will be accepting a limited number of applications. We aim to select about 100 attendees (50 Brazilians and 50 foreigners). Priority will be given to candidates currently enrolled in graduate programs (Masters/MSc and Doctoral/PhD), for recent recipients of graduate degrees, and outstanding undergraduate students.

If you are interested in attending the School, you can also apply for travel support. We have a limited number of travel grants (transportation).  Housing and meals will be covered for ALL accepted grant applications.

The event will be attended by renowned speakers from around the world, making this a great opportunity for the exchange of scientific ideas and technological advances in the field. Attendees will have the opportunity to present their research results in poster sessions.

Please visit for more details.

Best regards,
Vanderlei Bagnato and the organizing committee:
Marcelo Takeshi Yamashita, (IFT-UNESP)
Marcos Cesar de Oliveira (IFGW-UNICAMP)
Philippe Wilhelm Courteille (IFSC-USP)
Emanuel Alves de Lima Henn (IFSC-USP)
Mônica Andrioli Caracanhas (IFSC-USP)
Francisco Ednilson A. dos Santos (UFSCAR)
Lucas Madeira (IFSC-USP)